The Lord Michael Whitby of Harborne in the City of Birmingham - President

Lord Whiby is a working peer. He has a long history in local government, having served on both the Sandwell and Birmingham Councils. Between 2004-2010 he was the Leader of Birmingham City Council. He has served the ward of Harborne tirelessly over a many number of years, both in elected office and as an advocate of its residents. He was recognised for his life time's work when he was enobled in 2013.

Cllr Des Flood

Des is the newly elected  member of the City Council for Bartley Green. He has strong ties to the ward, having been an assistant head teacher there for a number of years, and is determined to continue Viv's excellent work following her retirement.

Cllr Deirdre Alden

Deirdre has been a Councillor for Edgbaston Ward since 1999. During this time she has served in a number of roles on Birmingham City Council and is currently Shadow Cabinet Member for Sustainability. Deirdre lives in Harborne with her husband John, who has been a Harborne Councillor since 1983. John and Deirdre served as Birmingham’s Lord Mayor and Lady Mayoress during 2003/4.

Ian Colpman - Chairman

Ian is a devoted member of the constituency association. Over a number of years he has been actively involved in a multitude of campaigns to improve our community. He also takes a great interest in spreading the Conservative message across the city of Birmingham.  Follow @IanColpman

James Boran - Deputy Chairman, Political & Campaigns

James has been on the association's Executive for a number of years, serving a Secretary prior to his current position. He also has extensive campaign experience, having been the election agent for our Parliamentary candidate in the 2015 General Election.

Cllr Bruce Lines

Bruce Lines represents Bartley Green Ward.  His father John Lines is also a Bartley Green councillor.

Cllr Matt Bennett

Matt Bennett was elected to serve the ward of Edgbaston in 2015, having previously served as a councillor for Stockland Green. He is the Shadow Cabinet Member for Children Services.